Day 26 spring grove- eitzen,mn

To start out it was a very hot and humid day for a walk and i am pretty sure i had every single gnat from the county hoovering around my head the whole day. They sure were annoying.. So tge walk itself wasn’t to bad hill wiae but it defenitly was a curvie road to say the least. And to go along with that i still wasn’t sure where i was going to stay the night when i got there. There were a few complications with the first church and i had no idea where to go. So my mom called the other church in town and even on sych short notice they agreed to let me pitch a tent for the night!!!! Now i a basically just in my tent trying to stay away from the bugs… And they say there is a storm coming in tonight so i hope my tent holds the water out… Only a couple more days and then i will be at village creek bible camp for a few weeks helping out there!!!

image

Posted on June 16, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. Reed,
    What an amazing journey you are on. I just found out about it today thanks to Mr. Puhls. I wish you the best and I will keep reading about your adventures. Good luck to you and stay safe.
    Mrs. Rendler

  2. Reed – how are you holding up in this heat??? You continue to be in my thoughts and prayers. I included you and your ambitious venture in a talk I wrote. Remember Jesus is holding your hand every step of the way. Stay strong!!! Love ya, Reed. Joan

  3. Reed,

    I am so proud of you. What an amazing journey you are on! Thank you for keeping this blog…I enjoy following your adventures. Take care, Anne Lembcke

  4. Patrick Walsh

    Reed – Catching up on your journeys. It takes an amazing person to dedicate himself to a cause as you have. From all the coaches, we are very proud of you.

Leave a comment